You are most heartily welcome to the web-page of the Registry, Crawford University, Igbesa, Ogun State. The Registry is the custodian of rules and regulations governing the University. By extension, it is the repository for all the University records; documented and classified as appropriate, such that they are easily retrievable for effective governance. It also keeps the values of traditions of the University. It is not in doubt therefore, that a Registry with the required strength and quality will constitute the hub of administration in the University.

The Registry is constituted in line with the Laws of the University and it is strategically placed to partner with other arms of the University, to ensure the accomplishment of the visions and missions of the University, through provision of support services in all ramifications and staff deployment. The Registrar The Registrar is the Chief Administrative Officer of the University. He is statutorily responsible to the Vice-Chancellor for the day-to-day administration of the University, except on matters bothering on Finances and the Library. The Registrar is the Secretary to the Governing Council and the Senate of the University. By implication, as a Professional Administrator, the Registrar guides Council and Senate in their operations from time to time. Since inception, in 2005, four (4) eminent Professional Administrators had provided leadership for the Registry in the capacity of Acting Registrars in the following order:

  • A. L. Egbarevba – 2005 – December 31, 2006
  • S. O. Kehinde – January, 2007 – February, 2008
  • Joshua Ajayi Ayeni – April, 2008 – August, 2009
  • S. Adeoye – September 2009 – December, 2010
  • S.A. Lateef – January 2011 – September, 2019
  • E.A. Atoe – October 2019 – September 2021
  • M.N. ITAUMA – October 2021 – Date